Skip to content

On The Cover Of The Rolling Stone

July 17, 2013

rolling stone

I am a long time reader and subscriber of the Rolling Stone magazine, and will continue to be in the future. I do, however, have an issue with putting the Boston bomber on the cover of the Rolling Stone. This “kid” committed a heinous act against the people of Boston and does not deserve the attention that RS dedicated to him. I for one, do not really care about his background or the fact that he came from a good family and just pulled a 180 on the day of the Boston Marathon. The fact the RS puts a Justin Bieber Glamour Shot of this prick on the cover is insulting to the good people of Boston and all Americans. This dude symbolizes what a coward is and how one’s actions in life can cause a huge ripple effect on the lives of others.

RS should be dedicated to people who are in the entertainment industry and that to me is as far as it should go. We all know that the Rolling Stone magazine has always been on the liberal side of the house, and I am ok with that because they are more than consistent. They should also consistently put people on the cover that are in the entertainment industry. As a paying customer, if I wanted to see this shithead I would pay to get Newsweek or Time magazine. You don’t see Playboy magazine putting pictures of a two gay men wearing cock socks on their cover. The reason you don’t see that is because, Playboy knows their role and tries to respect what their subscribers pay for. Businesses need to keep in mind, especially if you have been in business for a long time, that some change can be bad. You need to know when to stuck with what you do best! RS should stick to their semi-regular schedule of putting talentless ass clowns on the cover, that do not stand a chance of hell in being relevant in the music industry for years to come;) Hell Yes! Give the cover to Justin Beiber, I am sure “The Biebs” and his new eyeball tat will be revered for years to come…at lest I would be expecting that!

 I don’t think even the most liberal person could find any redeeming factors in a man who killed innocent people and crippled countless others. This bastard did not even have the balls to strap the bomb to himself and pull the pin, he pussed out on that front. I am so glad that this guy was caught and I hope that he is never revered in any way. This guy is not a hero or even a martyr, he is a dickless prick that deserves to butt raped everyday of the week and twice on Sundays…That Is The Word!

From → In The News

3 Comments
  1. I don’t read RS so I don’t know how it is now but when I was reading it off and on in college, it did cover a lot of social and political issues as well. I do agree that the cover photo was not well thought out and it glorified a man who doesn’t deserve the hommage. And it was a clear rebuttal with the release of the capture photos. I’m curious to see what RS will say eventually.

  2. Agreed 100%. That was a bad move by RS. The guy is a damn terrorist, he deserves no glory.

    • Yeah, I just think it was in bad taste, I read the article and it tried to just really make him seem like a normal dude, I am not sure if that was a good thing?

Leave a Reply Please

