Skip to content

Rules Of The Road

March 4, 2013

Who are these damn people who cannot drive at night without their bright lights on?

Hey buddy you see that glowing ass light on your dash display that is the size of a silver dollar? Guess what? That means your bright lights are on. It never fails, every night when I drive home I have to contend with 16-year old girls or just plain stupid adults running their bright lights. Look I know it’s scary driving at night for some, I get it. That does not give you the excuse to have your  car lit up like damn Turner Field.

It’s always classic… you are driving sans brights and a car approaches from a distance. The car/truck is running the brights at full throttle, you wait assuming the dumbass can see you. You then do a simple flick of your bright lights, just to prove to the dumbass your car was made in the last 100 years.  They either do one of two things.

1. They comply with your request, and turn off the brights.

2. They don’t do shit.

At this point I will turn my brights on and conform to your bright-lite games.  I also do not get why cars/trucks these days have so many lights to begin with. Most cars have, of course, regular lights, and if you have money you can get a car with white lights. Or you can buy some white after market lights to give you 1999 Dodge Neon that European flair.  Along with the regular lights, you get the fog lamps, and possibly the additional aftermarket fog lights. You mean to tell me every redneck in Alabama has some kind of African safari plans on the weekends, and they can justify having all these lights? So do the world a favor and only run your brights, when you know the coast is clear. If it’s foggy as hell…don’t even turn them on! Let’s keep it to a four light maximum for regular driving. If this offended you, you are SOB I am talking about…That is the Word!

Nice Truck D-Bag!
From → Really? Really?

2 Comments
  1. I seriously think cars shouldn’t even have the option for brights, because people don’t know how to use it properly, and I think my retinas are scarred for life because of some of these people.

    • Down South I mean its bad. Most roads are 2 lane and its tuff to see when a damn leer jet is coming your way. Thanks for the comment and you have inspired my first attempt at a video post !

Leave a Reply Please

