Skip to content

Top 10 Reasons Why American Idol Sucks!

January 17, 2013

idol-new-judges

Well it’s 2013, time for the American Idol ear rape train to get cranked up once again. Idol is on another brave quest to bring us the latest in a long line of no talent ass clowns. We will get to see over weight judges that will bitch about hair extensions and which one was the first to blow Derek Jeter. Keith Urban will dazzle the masses with his Aussie accent and stylish hair, and special ability to continue making hit songs that nobody can name. Randy will relentlessly continue to call people dawg to no end, in an attempt to keep his street cred up with the gangsters of Malibu.

I have never been a huge fan of the show;) but, I will not be a hypocrite and tell you I have never seen the show…we all have seen the show. The show never changes, it’s the same old formula, year after year. To me, American Idol has always been a glorified karaoke contest. The show plays on your emotions and somehow is able to blind most viewers into thinking the contestants are actually good. Look, I follow music and I know some winners have went onto success in their careers. For every winner you can name that had success, I can name one that never did shit. So I know I am probably in the minority on this one, but here is my Top 10 Reasons Why American Idol Sucks!

  1. People cry like they have been stuck with cancer when they “Don’t go to Hollywood”.  They also cry like bitches when they hear ” You are going to Hollywood”.
  2. Show promotes hate…grown ass people sitting around and making fun of a 15-year-old virgin singing Rascal Flats…knowing they can’t sing shit either.
  3. Idol destroys dreams…look I know, I will never have a  threesome with Megan Fox and Mila Kunis. What I don’t need is three judges telling me that shit will never happen. Some poor chick is gonna shoot up her school all because J-Lo thinks she sucks.
  4. Everybody has a story. I don’t care if your wife is pregnant and you work at a peep show cleaning floors. So why must AI do a 10-minute segment on these people?
  5. The judges suck…be honest with yourselves.
  6. Folks sing song’s they have no damn business singing. “What song are you gonna sing? Hailmary by 2Pac”…bullshit!!You aren’t on my watch! First of all, you’re 16 years old with red hair and your white…BOO…BOO.
  7. Idol is too much of a popularity contest.
  8. Ryan Seacrest is a dork. I want to bring back the word dork, who is with me?
  9. The final contestants are given a number like 4…Then these jackass’ folks throw up four fingers like they’re in a damn Lil Wayne video, while Seacrest is talking to them.
  10. Contestants always have to act like the biggest tools. How many grown folks do you know dancing around a Ford Focus singing “I Am So Excited”?

Seacrest out;)

http://themusiccave.com/

10 Comments
  1. LOL … awesome!!! Hey Mike, check out the cast pic above. Sheesh! If I wanted to watch cartoon characters I’d tune into Bugs and Daffy!!!

    • Thanks for reading and stopping by. I felt, that I needed to get some hate off my chest. The ratings are down this year, maybe this will our year;)

  2. I love your writing and your sense of humor! How do you get the actual video to post on your blog? I can get a link but that’s it. Is it magic? 🙂

    • Hey Diane, thanks for the comment and stopping by! I can barely spell and my writing is silly and often offensive but I sincerely appreciate your time to look it over. To post the videos just go to YouTube and copy the URL, then click add media when you are making a post and look for “from url” on the left and just paste it in there;)

  3. Anonymous permalink

    Agreed. Who the f*** are these people?

  4. joe permalink

    I will agree with everything you say about American Idol because it is true! this shows should be cancelled and thrown in the trash .bad singing bad judges remarks it is really awful this year !

    • The show has had a good run but much like billy Joel there time is done;) thanks for the comment and stopping by!

      • Anonymous permalink

        Billy Joel is one of the greatest artists of all time Jack Ass. I can see you wouldn’t know the difference between artists and Ass-Clowns. Most music of today is not artistry, it’s packaged products you Ass-Clown tool.

  5. Im so dissapointed that Idol SUCKS so BAD… Its not bout talent anymore…at all its about Payroll. Judges…Sellouts….Pathethic. they all SUcK comp
    ared to past contenders…Everyone KNOWS thats the TRUTH

    UTHU

  6. Vgurl permalink

    AI sucks solely because Nicky Minaj. She glamorizes thug lifestyle & ignorance. America doesn’t like her immature ignotant speach, presentation or attitude. She is exactly what bullying catfighting gang glamorizing impoverished thug high school girls striving to go to community school abd earn a GED but who end up in committing battery crimes want to be. However, Too bad those kidd arent the market base. Those kids are out smoking weed, getting locked up in juvenile hall, getting knocked up by multiple baby daddies, wanting to be bad, not wanting to be responsible nor contributing to better our communities. That market is taken by Jerry Spinger. American Idol, dump your trash, Nicky Minaj, and get back to having women judged who are positive role models for young women. Nicky Minaj is trash, America knows it.

Leave a Reply Please

