Skip to content

Best Beatles Album/Music Cave

September 26, 2012

Before we get started, let me just say there are no wrong answers here. I will always be more of a Stone’s guy in my heart of hearts, that being said describing The Beatles as pretty damn great is an understatement. I am also trying really hard to get my music blog going…so if you like music you should check it out! I am recruiting followers so please take a look, this post will look pretty familiar;) http://themusiccave.com/

Onto The Beatles…

I really started digging deeper into their music in my mid-twenties. Like many of you, I knew the hits. I mean we do live on planet Earth…kinda hard to run from “Yesterday”. I then slowly started buying all their albums as a sort of music self betterment program. I listened to all the classic albums front to cover, all the while I was trying to break each song down musically. I wanted to associate their sound with all the other groups I admired. The crazy thing about The Beatles is the sheer number of different styles of songs they created. Many Beatles’ songs vary from track to track and the albums tend to have no central themes. The Beatles just made countless mini masterpieces, almost like each song was a Skittle…lol. Needless to say these guys were way ahead of their time. There are countless reasons as to why The Beatles changed the sonic landscape over the last 40 years.

So here is my attempt at ranking the best Beatles albums of all time. I know everyone has a list, so please take the poll or leave me a comment as to your favorite. If you don’t know The Beatles, the only person you’re cheating is yourself;)

Greatest Beatles Album

  1. Abbey Road
  2. The White Album
  3. Sgt. Pepper’s
  4. Revolver
  5. Rubber Soul
  6. Let It Be
  7. The Beatles
From → Music

One Comment

Leave a Reply Please

