Skip to content

10 Best TV Shows Set At School

September 2, 2012

Alright I know this post is a couple of weeks off with most of the kids in the area already back in school but I have been getting some good feedback lately with my Top 10 lists…so what the hell! It’s time for The Word’s Dean List of TV academics. Time for my tens of fans to flex their brain power and try to categorize the best TV show ever set at school. I am kinda shooting from the hip on this one, so leave a comment and let me know where your favorites fall in line!

Best TV Show Set At School

  1. Saved By The Bell…who could forget Zack Attack, Jessie on drugs, the pizza sauce, the bag phone, Bayside, The Sock, The College Years? It’s old and corny as hell and does not hold up well…sounds like me and all my friends from High School.
  2. 90210…they still play re-runs of this show. Donna has like 5 kids now and BAG got his name tated on Meagn Fox’s tit
  3. Dawsons Creek…The WB and this shit was my weekly Wednesday night hook up, Team Dawson 4 life!
  4. Freaks and Geeks
  5. The Wonder Years
  6. Buffy The Vampire Slayer…this could easily be top 5
  7. My So Called Life
  8. The O.C…I am still ashamed to say I did watch a couple seasons with the ole wife beater Ryan;(
  9. Boy Meets World…TGIF and Topanga, anyone feel old?
  10. Friday Night Lights

Honorable Mention goes out to: Community, Daria

7 Comments
  1. Welcome Back, Kotter was a classic. “Up your nose with a rubber hose!”

  2. Freaks and Geeks was SO good, I hate that it got cancelled. Same with My So-Called Life! I actually just discovered that one about a month ago on Netflix, but it’s fantastic.

    (TGIF…Yes, I feel old!) I loved Boy Meets World…and Saved By The Bell. And The Wonder Years. I even admit to watching a few seasons of The O.C. as well.

    All classics, great list 🙂

  3. Your kist is such a trio down memory lane!

  4. Your list is such a trip down memory lane!

  5. Anonymous permalink

    I loved freaks and geeks… i just finished watching it on Netflix a few weeks ago. I think that we should start an online petition and DEMAND that Judd Apatow write an hour long TV special of a high school reunion for them. I would LOVE that… It’s killing me inside wondering what became of the characters.

Leave a Reply Please

