Skip to content

Fifty Shades Of Grey The Soundtrack

August 7, 2012

So what does a lonely housewife need more than the 50 Shades Of Grey book series, some wine, two C batteries, and some hand sanitizer? The answer is the 50 Shades Of Grey Soundtrack, coming to stores in the very near future. The soundtrack will be made up entirely of Classical music. Nothing says class like bloody tampons and a little Bach coming through the I-pod speakers:)

According to EMI Classics, the album is intended to provide “the perfect  accompaniment to the Fifty Shades reading experience, setting a mysterious and  alluring atmosphere with just the slightest hint of danger.”

Sounds like one more way to squeeze the juice outta this lemon to me!

So I was think what if author E.L. James came to The Word looking for help. Could I come up with the perfect list of songs that would not only describe the books but excite the readers? Hell Yes I can!!!! So here is my list of “love” songs just for you special ladies in need of a little romance. Leave me a comment and let me know what I missed, because chances are Celine Dion will not make the cut. A proud salute to these performers for a lifetime of good memories.

The Word’s Purposed 50 Shades Of Grey Soundtrack

  1. Love In Ya Mouth – Kilo Ali
  2. Fat Bottom Girls – Queen
  3. Business Time – Flight Of The Concords
  4. Closer – NiN
  5. Lollipop -Lil Wayne
  6. Sex is on Fire – Kings Of Leon
  7. Let’s Get It On – Marvin Gaye
  8. Freak Me – Silk
  9. Pony – Ginuwine
  10. Do Me – Bell Biv DeVoe
  11. Darling Nikki – Prince
  12. I Do It All Night – Ludacris
  13. Back Dat Ass Up – Juvenille
  14. Pussy Liquor – Rob Zombie
  15. Nasty Girl – Notorious Big
  16. The Red – Chevelle;)
  17. Wicked Game – Chris Isaak
  18. Strip For You – R Kelly
  19. Tongue Ring – Three 6 Mafia
  20. Your Pick

 

From → Really? Really?

3 Comments
  1. 20.Tear you apart – she wants revenge

  2. Ashley, I think you meant Strokin by the legend Mr.Clerance Carter:) Thanks for reading!!!

  3. lol no, every time i hear tear you apart by she wants revenge it puts me in ‘the mood’ that strokin song makes me think of my mom HAHAH wait.. let me finish… she used to have parties at our house all the time, and some how that song always ended up playing and everyone singing.

Leave a Reply Please

