Skip to content

Beer Drinking Music :)

April 17, 2012

For the record most music can be good beer drinking music. Since it already feels like summer and its new music Tuesday, I got a new album for you. The album is Jack Johnson and Friends live at the Kokua Festival. This album like most JJ albums has just a real chill vibe to it. I can picture listening to all these songs with an ice-cold Corona in hand, watching the ladies go bye on the beach. Jack Johnson has a pretty strong cast of friends that include Eddie Vedder, Ben Harper,Willy Nelson, Dave Matthews, and Damian Marley. I have listened to this album twice today, once while at work sans beer. Then once at home with a beer and my uke, both times I liked the song selections. The album is mostly old cover songs that includes  everything from Jimmy Buffett to Bob Marley. I like how this album has a unique beach campfire feel to it, kind of reminds me of the legendary Unplugged albums of the 90’s. So check it out and give it a try! Put down your Kenny Chesney beach album, and pick up one with real artists.

From → Music

One Comment
  1. I just bought a boat load of beer and mowed the grass…when do I get a copy?

Leave a Reply Please

