Skip to content

Best Rock Song of the 80’s

March 21, 2012

So I was born in the 80’s and while many simply write off rock music in the 80’s, there was some pretty good shit that came out in the decade. Since the 80’s are coming back these days, in more ways than one. I decided it was time for my first top 10 list of 2012. Before you go and get your panties in a bunch, this list is my official best ROCK songs of the 80’s. I am not talking about Madonna or Flock of Seagulls here, this is a rock list. Leave a comment, and let me know what I missed;)

Best Rock Songs Of the 1980’s

  1. Welcome to the Jungle -GNR
  2. Fade To Black – Metallica
  3. Bullet The Blue Sky/ Where The Streets Have No Name – U2
  4. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Def Leppard
  5. Fight For Your Right To Party – Beastie Boys
  6. Livn On a Prayer – Bon Jovi
  7. ACDC – Back In Black
  8. Bad 2 The Bone –  George Thorogood
  9. Girls, Girls, Girls – Montley Crue
  10. We’re Not Gonna Take It – Twisted Sister

Bonus Tracks/My Personal Favorites that I had to leave off:

  • Little Pink Houses – JCM
  • White Wedding – Billy Idol
  • Born In The USA – The Boss
  • Man in The Box – Alice N Chains
  • Epic – Faith No More

 

One Comment
  1. Kim permalink

    Guns and Roses at #1? U-2? No thanks. How about “I love rock n roll” – Joan Jett, “Free Fallin” – Tom Petty, “Addicted to Love”- Robert Palmer, “Start me Up” – Rolling Stones, “It’s the End of the World As We Know It”- R.E.M, “Losing My Religion”- R.E.M. “Should I stay or Should I Go?”- the Clash, “Crazy Train”- Ozzy… Could go on for days. Or on your girls, girls, girls, note- see “Centerfold”- J. Geils Band (yes, I had to look this song up).

Leave a Reply Please

