Skip to content

2011 In Rewind

December 31, 2011

So as 2011 comes to an end and folks get ready to ring in the New Year with a possible DUI on the old record…let us take a minute to reflect. 2011 was the year the war in Iraq finally ended and Casey Anthony was the trail of the century. 2011 was the first time I can remember Brett Farve not un-retiring and returning to the NFL. Two major sports had lock-outs and we finally got to see Lindsay Lohan’s boobies. This year we lost Clearance from the E-Street bad and Steve Jobs.Tim Tebow became the greatest man alive and yes I  encourage Tebowing after you kiss your date tonight. at 12:01. Adele pretty much dominated the music scene and we really did not have a must see the movie in my opinion. I was glad to see Harry Potter finally kill the bald dude with the creepy nose. Hopefully 2012 will be  a comeback year for the economy. We have an election coming up and I encourage all of you to get out there and vote. If nothing else the final Twilight movie will come out soon, and we can finally be done with that shit. So this being my first year doing a blog, I  would like to thank anyone who reads this thing. Please feel free to tell any of your friends….your friends are my friends. Have fun out there tonight and try not to end up on my blog. I wish everyone all the best and I will drink on for ya tonight. Remember the ones you have lost this year and always keep your head up for brighter days ahead….Cheers!

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

