Skip to content

Albums Of The Year 2011

December 22, 2011

So the end of the year is like a week a way, and I think it’s time for an album of the year recap!  It has been a pretty good year for music, specially if your named Adele. 2012 already looks promising with some big name acts lining up for new releases. I know 2012 will give me a new Pearl Jam album, so that’s always good for me. So here is my top albums of 2011, just in case you missed any of these.  I have listened to a ton of good stuff this year, and I am always listening to new/different stuff. So leave me a comment and let me know, what’s on your best album list…Cheers!

BEST ALBUMS 2011

  1. Foo Fighters – Wasting Light ( Maybe the best Foo album of all time)
  2. Adele -21 (This one will be heard for a long, long time)
  3. Jay Z and Kanye West (Not quite classic, but the best rap album of the year to me)
  4. My Morning Jacket – Circutal (Could have been my number 1)
  5. Ryan Adams – Ashes and Fire ( best song writing of 2011)
  6. Wilco – The Whole Love
  7. Rome – By Danger Mouse (Awesome mood music)
  8. Bon Iver – Bon Iver ( 2011 the year I started to believe in this cat)
  9. PJ Harvey – Let England Shake
  10. The Black Keys -El Camino (Takes a minute but this is great album)
  11. LIL-Wayne – Tha Carter IV ( I like my girls face south and her ass north…Amen Wayne..Amen)
  12. The Decemberists – The King Is Dead

BEST EP 2011

  • The White Buffalo – Lost and Found

BEST Movie 2011

  • Drive

BEST VIDEO 2011

 

From → Movies

One Comment
  1. Bryan permalink

    Holey crap!…. I don’t recognize any of these top bands or songs. I guess I am officially old….

Leave a Reply Please

