Skip to content

Sunday Trivia Time

December 11, 2011

So I thought I would change it up this morning and do a little Sunday Trivia…who doesn’t like trivia right? Well this trivia is more of an opinion-based list, rather than true trivia. So here is your question. If  you were stranded on a tropical island and you had just 3 albums to listen to for the rest of your life, what would they be? Imagine you look like Tommy Hanks from Castaway, and you and Wilson only got 3 records to jam to…what cha picking?  Look I know for music lovers this is a rough question,but I thought it could be interesting. Leave a comment, don’t be shy, lets here your list.  So I will get you started, this is my list. Also don’t be a cheater and put a complete box set on your list, I am talking about 10-15 songs on cd…orginal albums, no cheating.

What I got!

1. Bruce Springsteen – Darkness on the Edge of Town

2.  Pearl Jam – Ten

3. Rolling Stones – Exile on Mainstreet

 

Bonus Tapes I found on the island…lol

Nirvana – Nevermind

White Stripes – Elephant

 

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. J.E. permalink

    Hawk, 3 albums to jam to while I waste away is just not enough but here we go:

    1. Outkast – ATLiens

    2. Johnnie Taylor – Good Love!

    3. Drake – Take Care – HaHa… Damn that my # 3 is 8Ball & MJG – On Top of the World

  2. grooda permalink

    1. A relaxation music CD with sounds of nature and steady, rhythmic ocean waves.
    2. Einstürzende Neubauten – Tabula Rasa
    3. Cesária Évora – Miss Perfumado

    I can explain.

  3. If we’re talking albums I love but I’d be discovering them for the first time and wouldn’t get tired of listening to them…

    1. Nirvana – Nevermind
    2. Bob Marley & The Wailers – Legend
    3. White Stripes – Elephant

    Tough calls though.

Leave a Reply Please

