Skip to content

You ever have one of these days?

December 5, 2011

Man, I am going to keep it short tonight. I am always thinking about the what ifs of life and am I living it right? What is it all about?What does it take to live a happy life? What do I really need…etc.  I am still working on a conclusion obviously. As this year comes to a close and I think about my situation and just the state of the world. Right here at Christmas time, everyone is so damn busy looking for something. People are looking for a toy or gift whatever the case maybe. I wonder if they ever take a minute to realize how good they got it? The ultimate question to me for people should be am I really happy? Life is way to short to live for tomorrow as I am guilty of just like you guys. So I found this speech from the 90’s. You will probably recognize the movie. While I don’t agree with everything Tyler tells us in this clip, I think his logic is pretty sound. So as we go out and buy shit we don’t need this season I hope we can all take a minute for some self introspection. Decide for yourself what you want/need outta life. Somedays I just want to pack up the wife, buy a used RV, and hit the road…let the chips fall where they may. A cold beer, good cd and friends/family maybe all you ever need. Carpe Diem my friends.

From → DR.Mike

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

