Skip to content

Top War Movies

November 10, 2011

Man, with Veterans Day less than 4 hours away I thought I would make a list of the best war movies.  I don’t know if anyone out there has friends or family in the military, but if you do. Please tell them thanks, it is the daily sacrifice they provide for people like me. So that I may sit around and write blogs and come up with lists of movies. I have had family in the military and tomorrow we should all take a minute and give thanks we are here. For all the issues and problems in the U.S. I would not want to be anywhere else. So check out the list and take the poll…thanks for reading.

  1. Saving Private Ryan…this is on my list of movies every person should watch
  2. Apocalypse Now…trippy as hell but still epic
  3. Platoon…”If the machine breaks down, we break down”
  4. The Thin Red Line…great movie If you have not seen it…see it
  5. Full Metal Jacket…if you are a guy and cannot tell me at least 10 lines from this move, man card gets revoked!
  6. Das Boot
  7. Born on the Fourth of July
  8. Hurt Locker
  9. Black Hawk Down
  10. The Deer Hunter

Honorable Mention: Jarhead, Stripes, Crimson Tide, Patton, Schindler’s List, Hamburger Hill

 

 

From → Movies

2 Comments
  1. T.E. permalink

    The Longest Day… seems like it had every star of that time. It should be in the top 10

    Midway… I would include it as an honorable mention

    Where Eagles Dare

  2. grooda permalink

    I got a few anti-war ones:
    No Man’s Land (2001)
    Dr.Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb
    Flags of Our Fathers / Letters from Iwo Jima
    The Great Dictator

Leave a Reply Please

