Skip to content

Guts/ Biggest Loser

October 4, 2011

I have slowly gotten into the TV show the Biggest Loser. I was rewarded with the gift of Anna Kornikova this year which has kicked up my love for the show. One thing that I have always liked about the show is the heart and determination the participants exhibit. These people are just like you and me, and they are able to push themselves to extremes to achieve the goal of weight-loss. It takes a lifetime of bad choices to get to the size of some of the contestants, but it’s never to late to start over. The thing that takes the most guts to me is the weigh-in. These people get on stage with fat and cellulite all over the place and get on national tv to show us, fitness is no joke. The trainers are all top notch…even Bob. They have this new cat Dolvett on the show this year, and this guy just yells like hell the whole show and gets paid for it. I would love to do that.  I just think these people are a huge inspiration to people all over the US. It is kind of funny to imagine people the size of the contestants watching the show eating a huge bowl of nachos. The bottom-line is we can all change if we really and truly want to, we are the only ones standing in our way.  To me it’s eye-opening just how much obesity ages most people. These folks are under 30, and man you would never know it. I am guilty of bad health choices probably like most of you are. I just try to have small wins, you gotta give yourself something. I have come to realize we only have one life and it’s up to us to not cut it short with bad food choices. Thanks reading, leave a comment if you like, you don’t have to put in your e-mail.

From → On Tv

2 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    I was actually watching them all cry their eyes out tonight. You actually passed through my mind. I was thinking oh man, what would this ballenger guy say about this… I really thought it would be something negative, but you surprised me. I think it’s great what they are doing. I was eating zaxbys as I watched… 🙂 hahaha and i felt guilty!!

  2. Wow, what a difference! Good to see this 🙂

Leave a Reply Please

