Skip to content

The Dude Sings

August 16, 2011

One of my favorite movies, is and always will be the Big Lebowski. This movie is a cult classic, it’s the story of a man who just lives for the moment and bowling. A free spirit in this world of social acceptance, he is simply the Dude. Jeff Bridges is a really great actor and he recently won an Academy Award for the movie Crazy Heart. I heard on NPR that Bridges always wanted to be a singer, well the Dude went and became one. I am telling you this because chances are you will never hear this style of country music radio today. Personally I think country music is just a shadow of what it use to be. If someone can name a “country star” that writes their own music and plays an instrument besides Zac Brown I would love to hear about them. I will make it short and sweet tonight, if you want to broaden your horizons and hear some throw-back country…check him out. Some of my friends aren’t die-hard music fans like me and that’s cool, but don’t be afraid to step outside your comfort zone. I am just telling you now, when the Grammy goes to Bridges over Sugarland, you heard it hear first. Also for good measure check out Ryan Bingham, he’s the other dude in the video.

From → Music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

